Meadowview Middle School Athletics and Activities

Meadowview Middle School offers students a variety of athletic and other co-curricular activities to participate in during the school year. These opportunities enhance personal growth and allow students to extend their learning beyond the classroom walls. They develop new friendships and develop varying interests. Practices and meeting times vary depending on the activity so please check the individual page for more information or the schedule. We encourage students to get involved in school activities.

Bob Sanders, Assistant Principal and Activities Director
Kim Rugg, Activities Director Secretary

2018-19 Middle School Sports Schedule (Webpage)

Fall Sports Coaches

Michael Castle, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Coach mcastle@spartan.org
Kelly Remus, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Asst. Coach kremus@spartan.org
Kyle Sonnemann, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Asst. Coach ksonnemann@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Football Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Gabriel Miller, Grade 7 Football Asst. Coach gmiller@spartan.org
Vince Torres, Grade 8 Football Coach vtorres@spartan.org
Chad Guns, Grade 8 Football Asst. Coach cguns@spartan.org
Derrick Sands, Grade 6-8 Golf Coach  dsands@spartan.org
Ed Flasch, Grade 6-8 Golf Asst. Coach eflasch@spartan.org
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 8 Volleyball Coach A kherrman@spartan.org
Samantha Shelton, Grade 7 Volleyball Coach B, sshelton@spartan.org 
Elizabeth Krum, Grade 7 Volleyball Coach A ekrum@spartan.org
Jessica Gachnang, Grade 8 Volleyball Coach B jgachnang@spartan.org
Lisa Schell, VB Program Asst. lschell@spartan.org

Winter Sports Coaches

Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Boys Basketball Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Michael Cooper, Grade 7 Boys Basketball Asst. Coach mcooper@spartan.org
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Boys Basketball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Jacob Anderson, Grade 8 Boys Asst. Coach janderson@spartan.org
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 8 Girls Basketball Coach kherrman@spartan.org
Jacob Sweeney, Grade 8 Girls Basketball Asst. Coach jsweeney@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Girls Basketball Coach npolnow@spartan.org
Kirk Lebakken, Grade 7 Girls Asst. Coach klebakken@spartan.org
Dylan Winchel, Wrestling Coach wincheldylan5@gmail.com
Asst. Wrestling Coach

Spring Sports Coaches

Renee Reuter, Grade 7 Softball Coach, rreuter@spartan.org
Grade 7 Softball Asst. Coach
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Softball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Courtney Schubauer, Grade 8 Softball Asst. Coach cshubauer@spartan.org
Adam Dow, Grade 6-8 Track Coach adow@spartan.org
Michael Castle, Grade 6-8 Asst. Track Coach, mcastle@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 6-8 Asst. Track Coach, npollnow@spartan.org
Hannah Rotar, Grade 6-8 Asst. Track Coach, hrotar@spartan.org

Co-Curricular Activities

Listing of Co-Curricular Activities at Meadowview Middle School (webpage)

Archery Club: Sam Tahic stahic@spartan.org & Matt Quick mquick@spartan.org
Art Club:
Mallory Egstad, megstad@spartan.org
Band: Lisa Cash, lcash@spartan.org & Joe Gantzer, jgantzer@spartan.org
Battle of the Books: Gary Boisvert gboisvert@spartan.org
Chess: Eric Pederson, epederson@spartan.org
FCCLA: Jessica Gachnang jgachnang@spartan.org
FFA: Steve Schauf sschauf@spartan.org
Jazz Band: Joseph Gantzer, jgantzer@spartan.org
Science Olympiad: Gary Boisvert, gboisvert@spartan.org
Show Choir: Kyle Sonneman, ksonneman@spartan.org
Solo & Ensemble: Lisa Cash, lcash@spartan.org &  Kyle Sonneman, ksonneman@spartan.org
STOMP: Joe Gantzer, jgantzer@spartan.org
Student Council: Melissa Frost mfrost@spartan.org & Terry Gile tgile@spartan.org
Ultimate Frisbee: Gabe Miller, gmiller@spartan.org
Yearbook: Gary Boisvert, gboisvert@spartan.org