Meadowview Middle School Activities

Meadowview Middle School offers students a variety of athletic and other co-curricular activities to participate in during the school year. These opportunities enhance personal growth and allow students to extend their learning beyond the classroom walls. They develop new friendships and develop varying interests. Practices and meeting times vary depending on the activity so please check the individual page for more information or the schedule. We encourage students to get involved in school activities.

Toby Oswald, Assistant Principal and Activities Director

2017-2018 Middle School Sport Schedule (Google Docs)

Fall Sports Coaches

Jordan Brick, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Asst. Coach jbrick@spartan.org
Kyle Sonnemann, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Asst. Coach ksonnemann@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Football Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Gabriel Miller, Grade 7 Football Asst. Coach
Vince Torres, Grade 8 Football Coach vtorres@spartan.org
Chad Guns, Grade 8 Football Asst. Coach
Derrick Sands, Grade 6-8 Golf Coach  dsands@spartan.org
Ed Flasch, Grade 6-8 Golf Asst. Coach
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 7 Volleyball Coach kherrman@spartan.org
Eric Pederson, Grade 7 Volleyball Asst. Coach
Megan Manke, Grade 8 Volleyball Coach mmanke@spartan.org
Jessica Gachnang, Grade 8 Volleyball Asst. Coach
Kerstin Taylor, Grade 8 Volleyball Asst. Coach

Winter Sports Coaches

Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Boys Basketball Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Dan Korson, Grade 7 Boys Basketball Asst. Coach
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Boys Basketball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Karla Wiza, Grade 7 Girls Basketball Coach kwiza@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Girls Basketball Asst. Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 8 Girls Basketball Coach kherrman@spartan.org
Jacob Sweeney, Grade 8 Girls Basketball Asst. Coach
Jonathan McDonald, Grade 6-8 Wrestling Coach PnRemp@spartawi.org
Heath Hauser, Grade 6-8 Asst. Wrestling Coach
Adam Dow, Grade 6-8 Asst. Wrestling Coach

Spring Sports Coaches

Karla Wiza, Grade 7 Softball Coach, kwiza@spartan.org
Jenna Kast, Grade 7 Softball Asst. Coach
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Softball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Courtney Schubauer, Grade 8 Softball Asst. Coach
Adam Dow, Grade 6-8 Track Coach adow@spartan.org
Michael Castle, Grade 6-8 Track Coach, mcastle@spartan.org
Rebecca Hegge, Grade 6-8 Track Coach, rhegge@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 6-8 Track Coach, npollnow@spartan.org
Hannah Rotar, Grade 6-8 Track Coach, hrotar@spartan.org

Co-Curricular Activities

Listing of Co-Curricular Activities at Meadowview Middle School (webpage)

Band: Lisa Cash & Joe Gantzer
Chess: Eric Pederson
FFA: Heidi Garrett & Steve Schauf
Jazz Band: Joseph Gantzer
Student Council: Melissa Frost & Teri Gile
Yearbook: Gary Boisvert & Melanie Hunter

September 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
  • First Day of School
  • MS First Day of practice (Cross Country, Volleyball, Football, Golf)
6
7
8
9
10
11
  • MS Golf @Sparta vs Onalaska & LGC
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
  • MS Golf at Holmen (Drugans)
  • MS Cross Country @ Sparta vs Logan, Tomah, Onalaska, Longfellow
19
  • MS Girls Volleyball 7th/8th Grade @ Sparta vs Logan
  • MS Football 7th Grade @ Winona
20
21
  • MS Girls Volleyball 7th/8th Grade @ Lincoln
  • MS Football 8th Grade @ Sparta vs Winona
  • MS Cross Country at Black River Falls
22
23
24
25
  • MS Girls Volleyball 7th/8th Grade @ Sparta vs Holmen
  • MS Golf @Sparta vsTomah
26
  • MS Football 7th Grade @ Sparta vs Lincoln
  • MS Football 8th Grade @ Lincoln
  • MS Cross Country Grade Level Meet @ West Salem (Soccer complex)
27
28
  • MS Girls Volleyball 7th Grade @ GET
  • MS Girls Volleyball 8th Grade @ GET
29
30