Meadowview Middle School Activities

Meadowview Middle School offers students a variety of athletic and other co-curricular activities to participate in during the school year. These opportunities enhance personal growth and allow students to extend their learning beyond the classroom walls. They develop new friendships and develop varying interests. Practices and meeting times vary depending on the activity so please check the individual page for more information or the schedule. We encourage students to get involved in school activities.

Bob Sanders, Assistant Principal and Activities Director

2017-2018 Middle School Sports Schedule (Google Docs)

Fall Sports Coaches

Michael Castle, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Coach mcastle@spartan.org
Jordan Brick, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Asst. Coach jbrick@spartan.org
Kyle Sonnemann, Grade 6-8 Cross Country Asst. Coach ksonnemann@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Football Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Gabriel Miller, Grade 7 Football Asst. Coach gmiller@spartan.org
Vince Torres, Grade 8 Football Coach vtorres@spartan.org
Chad Guns, Grade 8 Football Asst. Coach cguns@spartan.org
Derrick Sands, Grade 6-8 Golf Coach  dsands@spartan.org
Ed Flasch, Grade 6-8 Golf Asst. Coach eflasch@spartan.org
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 8 Volleyball Coach A kherrman@spartan.org
Eric Pederson, Grade 7 Volleyball Coach B epederson@spartan.org
Megan Manke, Grade 7 Volleyball Coach A mmanke@spartan.org
Jessica Gachnang, Grade 8 Volleyball Coach B jgachnang@spartan.org
Lisa Schell, VB Program Asst. lschell@spartan.org

Winter Sports Coaches

Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Boys Basketball Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Dan Korson, Grade 7 Boys Basketball Asst. Coach dkorson@spartan.org
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Boys Basketball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Jacob Anderson, Grade 8 Boys Asst. Coach janderson@spartan.org
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 7 Girls Basketball Coach kherrman@spartan.org
Jacob Sweeney, Grade 7 Girls Basketball Asst. Coach jsweeney@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 8 Girls Basketball Coach npolnow@spartan.org
Kirk Lebakken, Grade 8 Girls Asst. Coach klebakken@spartan.org
Adam Dow, Wrestling Coach adow@spartan.org
Dylan Winchel, Asst. Wrestling Coach

Spring Sports Coaches

Karla Wiza, Grade 7 Softball Coach, kwiza@spartan.org
Jenna Kast, Grade 7 Softball Asst. Coach jkast@spartan.org
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Softball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Courtney Schubauer, Grade 8 Softball Asst. Coach cshubauer@spartan.org
Adam Dow, Grade 6-8 Track Coach adow@spartan.org
Michael Castle, Grade 6-8 Asst. Track Coach, mcastle@spartan.org
Nathan Pollnow, Grade 6-8 Asst. Track Coach, npollnow@spartan.org
Hannah Rotar, Grade 6-8 Asst. Track Coach, hrotar@spartan.org

Co-Curricular Activities

Listing of Co-Curricular Activities at Meadowview Middle School (webpage)

Band: Lisa Cash & Joe Gantzer
Chess: Eric Pederson
FCCLA: Jessica Gachnang jgachnang@spartan.org
FFA: Steve Schauf sschauf@spartan.org
Jazz Band: Joseph Gantzer
Student Council: Melissa Frost mfrost@spartan.org & Terry Gile tgile@spartan.org
Yearbook: Gary Boisvert & Melanie Hunter

November 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
  • MS Wrestling Practice starts
7
8
9
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th and 8th Grade @ Sparta vs Tomah
10
11
12
13
14
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th and 8th Grade @ Sparta vs Winona
15
16
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th and 8th Grade @ Sparta vs GET
17
18
19
20
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th and 8th Grade @ Holmen
  • MS Wrestling @ Westby
21
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th grade B team @ Holmen
22
  • No School - Inservice
23
  • No School - Thanksgiving Break
24
  • No School - Thanksgiving Break
25
26
27
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th and 8th Grade @ Sparta vs Logan
28
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th Grade @ Onalaska
  • MS Boys Basketball 8th Grade @ Onalaska
29
30
  • MS Boys Basketball 7th and 8th Grade @ Sparta vs Lincoln
  • MS Wrestling @ Logan Middle School, 1450 Avon St, La Crosse WI