Meadowview Middle School Activities

Meadowview Middle School offers students a variety of athletic and other co-curricular activities to participate in during the school year. These opportunities enhance personal growth and allow students to extend their learning beyond the classroom walls. They develop new friendships and develop varying interests. Practices and meeting times vary depending on the activity so please check the individual page for more information or the schedule. We encourage students to get involved in school activities.

Toby Oswald, Associate Principal and Activities Director

2016-2017 Middle School Sport Schedule (Google Docs)

Fall Sports Coaches

Dana Hoff, M.S. Cross Country Coach dhoff@spartan.org
Teresa Lakowske, M.S. Asst. Cross Country Coach                                                                                             Nathan Pollnow, Grade 7 Football Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Vince Torres, Grade 8 Football vtorres@spartan.org
Chad Guns, Middle School Football Asst. Coach
Gabriel Miller, Middle School Football Asst. Coach
Derrick Sands, M.S. Golf Coach  dsands@spartan.org
Ed Flasch, M.S. Golf Asst. Coachn
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 7 Volleyball Coach kherrman@spartan.org
Eric Pederson, Grade 7 Volleyball Asst. Coach
Megan Flock, Grade 8 Volleyball Coach mflock@spartan.org
Jessica Gachnang, Grade 8 Volleyball Asst. Coach
Kirsten Taylor, Middle School Volleyball Asst. Coach

Winter Sports Coaches

Nate Pollnow, Grade 7 Boys Basketball Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Dan Korson, Grade 7  Boys Basketball Asst. Coach
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Boys Basketball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Nate Pollnow, Grade 7 Girls Basketball Coach npollnow@spartan.org
Karla Wiza, Grade 7 Girls Basketball Asst. Coach kwiza@spartan.org
Katelyn Herrman, Grade 8 Girls Basketball Coach kherrman@spartan.org                                                         Jacob Sweeney, Grade 8 Girls Basketball Asst. Coach
Jonathan McDonald, M.S Wrestling Coach PnRemp@spartawi.org
Heath Hauser, M.S Assistant Wrestling Coach
Adam Dow, M.S Assistant Wrestling Coach

Spring Sports Coaches

Jenna Ahnen & Karla Wiza, Grade 7 Softball Coach jahnen@spartan.org  kwiza@spartan.org
Chris Amundson, Grade 8 Softball Coach camundson@spartan.org
Adam Dow, M.S. Track Coach/Hannah Rotar, M.S. Track Coach adow@spartan.orghrotar@spartan.org
Michael Castle, M.S. Track Coach/Rebecca Hegge, M.S. Track Coach mcastle@spartan.org,   rhegge@spartan.org

Co-Curricular Activities

Listing of Co-Curricular Activities at Meadowview Middle School (webpage)

Band: Lisa Cash; Joe Gantzer, Asst.
Chess: Eric Pederson
FFA: Heidi Garrett
Jazz Band: Joseph Gantzer
Student Council: Melissa Frost & Tery Gile
Yearbook: Gary Boisvert & Melanie Hunter

January 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
  • MS Girls Basketball 7th & 8th Grade @ Sparta vs Tomah
18
19
  • MS Girls Basketball 7th & 8th Grade @ Sparta vs Winona
20
21
22
23
24
  • MS Girls Basketball 7th & 8th Grade @ Sparta vs GET
25
26
  • MS Girls Basketball 7th & 8th Grade @ Holmen
27
28
29
30
31
  • MS Girls Basketball 7th Grade @ Onalaska
  • MS Girls Basketball 8th Grade @ Onalaska