Sparta High School Activities

2017-2018

Click here for athletics schedules, forms, and other documents. 

Online Athletic Registration

Coach/Advisors

Fall Sports

Cross Country:
Britni Walz, Head Varsity Coach, bwalz@spartan.org
Mike Montgomery, Asst. Coach
Jacob Sweeney Asst. Coach

Football:
John Blaha, Head Varsity Coach, jblaha@spartan.org
Larry Noll, Asst. Coach
Adam Dow, Asst. Coach
Nick Kingeter, Asst Coach
Jordan Laufenberg, Asst. Coach
Mike Jones, Asst. Coach
Buck Engel, Head Freshman Coach, bengel@spartan.org
Erik Jones, Asst. Coach

Girls Golf:
Sara Anderson, Varsity Coach, sanderson@spartan.org
Ryan Hutson, Asst. Coach

Boys Soccer:
Nate Palmer, Asst. Coach
Lionel Karyea, Asst. Coach

Girls Tennis:
Samantha Fleming, Head Varsity Coach, sfleming@spartan.org
Gary Boisvert, Asst. Coach
Elyse Henke, Asst. Coach

Volleyball:
David Waraxa, Head Varsity Coach, dwaraxa@spartan.org
Ray Cruz, Asst. Coach
Antoinette Dziedzic, Asst. Coach
Danielle Karbula, Asst. Coach
Amy Nichols, Asst. Coach
Mary Sackmann, Asst. Coach

Girls Swim:
Pagee Finley, Head Varsity Coach, pageefinley@gmail.com
Victoria Wilcox-Borg, Asst. Coach

Winter Sports

Girls Basketball:
Antone Laufenberg, Head Varsity Coach, 6laws@charter.net
Mary Sackmann, Asst. Coach
Hannah Rotar, Asst. Coach
Jordan Laufenberg, Asst. Coach

Boys Basketball:
Phil Yahnke, Head Varsity Coach,
phil.yahnke@claconnect.com
Ray Cruz, Asst. Coach

Gymnastics:
Pagee Finley, Head Varsity Coach, pageefinley@gmail.com

Boys Hockey:
Brandon Perron, Head Varsity Coach

Girls Hockey: *co-op w/ Black River Falls
James Hizer, hizerjc@gmail.com

Wrestling:
Jared Rickert, Head Varsity Coach, jaredr@s-sdistributing.com
Buck Engel, Asst. Coach
Scott Zurfluh, Asst. Coach
Jeffrey Wilson, Asst. Coach
Logan Degenhardt, Asst. Coach

Spring Sports

Baseball:
Tim Jacobs, Head Varsity Coach, dutchmilltim@centurytel.net
David Lindner, Asst. Coach
Bob Steussel, Asst. Coach
Jesus Santiago, Asst. Coach
Mark Flaig, Asst. Coach
Frederick VonRuden, Asst. Coach

Boys Golf:
Ed Flasch, Varsity Coach, eflasch@spartan.org
Derrick Sands, Asst. Coach

Girls Soccer:
Jonathan Wise, jwise@abrjobs.com
Mikala Sund, Asst. Coach
Jacob Anderson, Asst. Coach
Kala Lindley, Asst. Coach

Girls Softball:
Michael Kirchoff, Head Varsity Coach
Jessica Yahnke, Asst. Coach
Kayla Lindley, Asst. Coach

Boys Tennis:
Steve Quast, Head Varsity Coach, squast@spartan.org
Larry Noll, Asst. Coach

Track & Field:
Mike Jones, Head Varsity Coach, mjones@mathewsinc.com
Buck Engel, Asst. Coach
Ben Hoffland, Asst. Coach
Jean Roddick, Asst. Coach
Haley Berz, Asst. Coach
Lisa Bier, Asst. Coach

Organization/Club Advisor Email

Archery Club: Rodney McKee, rmckee@spartan.org
3-Act Play: Kyle Sonnemann
Academic Decathalon: Lori Hagen, lhagen@spartan.org
Art Club: Molly Sprain, msprain@spartan.org
A/V club (Techies): Colin Stiemke, cstiemke@spartan.org
Cheerleading: Carla Davis, janzencarla@hotmail.com
Colorguard: Angie Steinhoff, angela.steinhoff1979@gmail.com
Dance Team: Tianna Pierce, Head Varsity; Karlee Nelson, Asst. Coach
DECA: Jamie Adams, jadams@spartan.org
Environmental Club: Joe Cook, jcook@spartan.org
FBLA: Julie Beyer, jbeyer@spartan.org
FCCLA: Kassey Ewoldt, kewoldt@spartan.org
FFA: Eric Follendorf, efollendorf@spartan.org
Game Club: Gina Hackworth, ghackworth@spartan.org
History Club: Erik Forde, eforde@spartan.org
HOSA: Britni Walz, bwalz@spartan.org
International Cultures Club: Lori Hagen, lhagen@spartan.org
Intramurals: Erik Forde, eforde@spartan.org
Key Club: Katherine Keeney, kkeeney@spartan.org
Madrigal: Carrie Thompson, Music Director, cthompson@spartan.org
Music – Band: Carrie Thompson, cthompson@spartan.org
Music – Vocal: Camie Schneider, cschneider@spartan.org
Music – Solo & Ensemble: Kyle Sonnemann, ksonnemann@spartan.org
Musical: Ellen Hemstock, Music Director, wonder@centurytel.net; Skyler Erickson, Asst. Director
Musical Choreographer: Jennifer Tebeest
National Honor Society: Julie Ender, jender@spartan.org
Newsletter: Cheri Zahasky, czahasky@spartan.org
Powerlifting:
Prom: Erin Burns, Co-Advisor, eburns@spartan.org; Jill Iverson, Co-Advisor,  jburnham@spartan.org
Reality Store: Jordan Brummond, jbrummond@spartan.org
Set Construction: (all events) Joel Frazee, jfrazee@spartan.org
Science Olympiad: Jacob Dallas, jdallas@spartan.org
Show Choir: Camie Schneider, cschneider@spartan.org; Kyle Stugelmayer, Asst.
Spelling Bee: Lesley Jacobs, ljacobs@spartan.org
Skills USA: Jason Schmitz, jschmitz@spartan.org
Student Council: Christine Delong, Co-Advisor, cdelong@spartan.org; Jacob Anderson, Co-Advisor, janderson@spartan.org
Variety Show: Carrie Thompson, cthompson@spartan.org
Weightlifting: Larry Noll, lnoll@spartan.org
Yearbook: Jamie Adams, jadams@spartan.org