Sparta High School Activities

2017-2018

Click here for athletics schedules, forms, and other documents. 

Online Athletic Registration

Coach/Advisors

Fall Sports

Cross Country:
Britni Walz, bwalz@spartan.org

Football:
Adam Dow, adow@spartan.org

Girls Golf:
Sara Anderson, sanderson@spartan.org

Boys Soccer:
Andrew Kaftan, akaftan@spartan.org

Girls Tennis:
Samantha Fleming, sfleming@spartan.org

Volleyball:
David Waraxa, dwaraxa@spartan.org

Girls Swim:
Michael Borg, mborg@spartan.org

Winter Sports

Girls Basketball:
Antone Laufenberg, 6laws@charter.net

Boys Basketball:
Phil Yahnke,
phil.yahnke@claconnect.com

Gymnastics:
Lucille Bennett, lbennet@spartan.org

Boys Hockey:
*Co-op with Tomah
Todd Kirschbaum, toddk@tomah.k12.wi.us

Girls Hockey:
*Co-op with Black River Falls
Oak Moser, oakmoser@centurylink.net

Wrestling:
Jared Rickert, jaredr@s-sdistributing.com

Spring Sports

Baseball:
Bob Steussel, rtstuessel@gmail.com

Boys Golf:
Ed Flasch, eflasch@spartan.org

Girls Soccer:
Jonathan Wise, jwise@abrjobs.com

Girls Softball:
Michael Kirchoff, ducknmoose@charter.net

Boys Tennis:
TBD

Track & Field:
Mike Jones, mjones@mathewsinc.com

Organization/Club Advisor Email

Archery Club: Rodney McKee, rmckee@spartan.org
3-Act Play: Kyle Sonnemann, ksonnemann@spartan.org
Academic Decathalon: Lori Hagen, lhagen@spartan.org
Archery: Rodney McKee, rmckee@spartan.org
Art Club: Molly Sprain, msprain@spartan.org
A/V club (Techies): TBD
Cheerleading: Carla Davis, janzencarla@hotmail.com
Colorguard: Angie Steinhoff, angela.steinhoff1979@gmail.com
Dance Team: Karlee Nelson, nelson.karlee@uwlax.edu
DECA: Jamie Adams, jadams@spartan.org
Drama Club: Cami Schneider, cschneider@spartan.org
Earth Club: Kyle Hutson, khutson@spartan.org
Environmental Club
: Joe Cook, jcook@spartan.org
FBLA: Julie Beyer, jbeyer@spartan.org
FCCLA: Kassey Brooks, kebrooks@spartan.org
FFA: Eric Follendorf, efollendorf@spartan.org
Game Club: Gina Hackworth, ghackworth@spartan.org
History Club: Melissa Lobner, mlobner@spartan.org
HOSA: Britni Walz, bwalz@spartan.org
International Cultures Club: Lori Hagen, lhagen@spartan.org
Intramurals: Jacob Sweeney, jsweeney@spartan.org
Key Club: Katherine Keeney, kkeeney@spartan.org
Music – Band: Carrie Thompson, cthompson@spartan.org
Music – Vocal: Camie Schneider, cschneider@spartan.org
Music – Solo & Ensemble: Kyle Sonnemann, ksonnemann@spartan.org
Musical: Skyler Erickson, skylererickson29@yahoo.com
Musical Choreographer: Jennifer Tebeest
National Honor Society: Julie Ender, jender@spartan.org
Newsletter: Leslie Berg, lberg@spartan.org
Powerlifting: Adam Dow, adow@spartan.org
Prom: Jill Iverson, jburnham@spartan.org
Reality Store: Jordan Brummond, jbrummond@spartan.org
Set Construction: (all events) Joel Frazee, jfrazee@spartan.org
Science Olympiad: Jacob Dallas, jdallas@spartan.org
Show Choir: Camie Schneider, cschneider@spartan.org
Spelling Bee: Lesley Jacobs, ljacobs@spartan.org
Skills USA: Jason Schmitz, jschmitz@spartan.org
Student Council: Jacob Anderson, janderson@spartan.org
Trap Shooting Club: Brian Pfaff, brianp@s-sdistributing.com
Variety Show
: Carrie Thompson, cthompson@spartan.org
Weightlifting: Larry Noll, lnoll@spartan.org
Yearbook: Jamie Adams, jadams@spartan.org