Sparta High School Activities

2016-2017

Click here for athletics schedules, forms, and other documents. 

Online Athletic Registration

Fall Sports Coach/Advisor eMail

Cross Country: Jean Roddick, Head Varsity Coach, jroddick@spartan.org; Mike Montgomery, Asst. Coach

Football: John Blaha, Head Varsity Coach, jblaha@spartan.org; Larry Noll, Asst. Coach; Adam Dow, Asst. Coach; Nick Kingeter, Asst Coach; Jordan Laufenberg, Asst. Coach; Mike Jones, Asst. Coach; Buck Engel, Head Freshman Coach, bengel@spartan.org; Erik Jones, Asst. Coach

Girls Golf: Sara Anderson, Varsity Coach, sanderson@spartan.org

Boys Soccer: Tanner Helsel , Head Varsity Coach, tannerhelsel22@gmail.com; Nate Palmer, Asst. Coach; Lionel Karyea, Asst. Coach

Girls Tennis: Brooke Boisvert, Head Varsity Coach, bboisvert@spartan.org; Gary Boisvert, Asst. Coach

Volleyball: David Waraxa, Head Varsity Coach, dwaraxa@spartan.org; Ray Cruz, Asst. Coach; Antoinette Dziedzic, Asst. Coach; Danielle Karbula, Asst. Coach; Amy Nichols, Asst. Coach

Winter Sports

Girls Basketball: Antone Laufenberg, Head Varsity Coach, 6laws@charter.net; Mary Sackmann, Asst. Coach; Hannah Rotar, Asst. Coach; Jordan Laufenberg, Asst. Coach

Boys Basketball: Phil Yahnke, Head Varsity Coach, phil.yahnke@claconnect.com; Ray Cruz, Asst. Coach.

Gymnastics: Pagee Finley, Head Varsity Coach, pageefinley@gmail.com; Kathryn Zimmerman, Assistant Coach

Boys Hockey:

Girls Hockey: *co-op w/ Black River Falls, James Hizer, hizerjc@gmail.com

Wrestling: Jared Rickert, Head Varsity Coach, jaredr@s-sdistributing.com; Buck Engel, Asst. Coach; Scott Zurfluh, Asst. Coach; Jeffrey Wilson, Asst. Coach

Spring Sports

Baseball: Tim Jacobs, Head Varsity Coach, dutchmilltim@centurytel.net; David Lindner, Asst. Coach; Bob Steussel, Asst. Coach; Jesus Santiago, Asst. Coach

Boys Golf: Ed Flasch, Varsity Coach, eflasch@spartan.org; Derrick Sands, Asst. Coach

Girls Soccer: Jonathan Wise, jwise@abrjobs.com; Mikala Sund, Asst. Coach

Girls Softball: Kirk Lebakken, klebakken@spartan.org; Alexis Mashak, Asst. Coach; Michael Kirchoff, Asst. Coach; Jessica Yahnke, Asst. Coach

Boys Tennis: Steve Quast, Head Varsity Coach, squast@spartan.org; Larry Noll, Asst. Coach

Track & Field: Mike Jones, Head Varsity Coach, mjones@mathewsinc.com; Buck Engel, Asst. Coach; Ben Hoffland, Asst. Coach; Jean Roddick, Asst. Coach; Haley Berz, Asst. Coach

Organization Advisor eMail

Archery Club: Rodney McKee, rmckee@spartan.org
3-Act Play: Kelsie Bolstad, kbolstad@spartan.org
Academic Decathalon: Lori Hagen, lhagen@spartan.org
Art Club: Molly Sprain, msprain@spartan.org
A/V club (Techies): Nick Johnston, njohnston@spartan.org
Cheerleading: Carla Davis, janzencarla@hotmail.com
Colorguard: Angie Steinhoff, angela.steinhoff1979@gmail.com
Dance Team: Sienna Theisen,  siennatheisendance@gmail.com; Tianna Pierce, Assistant
DECA: Jamie Adams, jadams@spartan.org
Environmental Club: Joe Cook, jcook@spartan.org
FBLA: Julie Beyer, jbeyer@spartan.org
FCCLA: Kassey Ewoldt, kewoldt@spartan.org
FFA: Eric Follendorf, efollendorf@spartan.org
Game Club: Gina Hackworth, ghackworth@spartan.org
History Club: Erik Forde, eforde@spartan.org
HOSA: Britni Walz, bwalz@spartan.org
International Cultures Club: Lori Hagen, lhagen@spartan.org
Intramurals: Erik Forde, eforde@spartan.org
Key Club: Katherine Keeney, kkeeney@spartan.org
Madrigal: Carrie Thompson, Music Director, cthompson@spartan.org
Music – Band: Carrie Thompson, cthompson@spartan.org
Music – Vocal: Camie Schneider, cschneider@spartan.org
Music – Solo & Ensemble: Kyle Sonnemann, ksonnemann@spartan.org
Musical: Ellen Hemstock, Music Director, wonder@centurytel.net
National Honor Society: Julie Ender, jender@spartan.org
Newsletter: Cheri Zahasky, czahasky@spartan.org
Powerlifting:
Prom: Christine DeLong, Co-Advisor, cdelong@spartan.org; Jordan Brick, Co-Advisor,  jbrick@spartan.org
Reality Store: Erik Forde, eforde@spartan.org
Set Construction: (all events) Joel Frazee, jfrazee@spartan.org
Science Olympiad: Jacob Dallas, jdallas@spartan.org
Show Choir: Camie Schneider, cschneider@spartan.org
Spelling Bee: Lesley Jacobs, ljacobs@spartan.org
Skills USA: Joseph Hanratty, jhanratty@spartan.org
Student Council: Christine Delong, cdelong@spartan.org
Variety Show: Carrie Thompson, cthompson@spartan.org
Weightlifting: Larry Noll, lnoll@spartan.org
Yearbook: Jamie Adams, jadams@spartan.org