Board of Education


Sparta Board of Education meetings are generally held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month.  Committee meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday starting at 5:30 p.m., and the full Board of Education meets on the 4th Tuesday starting at 7:00 p.m. (5:30 p.m. Board Workshops are sometimes scheduled also). Full agendas are posted at least 24 hours in advance of each meeting at the Sparta Free Library, Sparta City Hall, and all school buildings, and on the District website. The public is welcome to attend part or all of any School Board meeting held in open session.


Board Members



Mr. James Rasmussen
1527 Highland Meadows Dr
Sparta, WI 54656
(608) 343-0930


Ms. Julie Leis
4294 Fairmont Ave
Sparta, WI 54656
(608) 269-2432

Vice President

Mr. Joshua Lydon
515 W Main Street
Sparta, WI  54656
(608) 377-2794


Ms. Mary Treu
13333 Falcon Rd
Sparta, WI  54656
(608) 487-3482


Mr. Lee Culpitt
8144 Bedrock Ave
Sparta, WI  54656
(608) 272-3413


Ms. Nancy Sikorsky
4715 Dallas Ave
Sparta, WI  54656
(608) 272-3133


Ms. Karen Wall
226 North L Street
Sparta, WI 54656
(608) 269-8531

Committee Members


Curriculum/Instruction, Co-Curriculars & Personnel Committee

Ms. Nancy Sikorsky, chairperson
Ms.  Karen Wall
Mr. Joshua Lydon
Mr. James Rasmussen- ex officio

Policy,Finance & Facilities Committee

Ms. Julie Leis, chairperson
Mr. Lee Culpitt
Ms. Mary Treu
Mr. James Rasmussen- ex officio